Welcome to the Future: We don’t need models!


I just remembered that I wanted to share this awesome video with you….

My friend from China told me about Burberry’s runway show in Beijing this past April….using holograms as models! They must have prerecorded models walking down the runway and then manipulated them to create a runway presentation. Regardless of how they did it….this is wicked cool! The models magically change clothes in front of your eyes and multiply as they walk down the runway. If that isn’t innovative fashion, I don’t know what is.

I highly recommend looking at this short clip of the runway show….it’s pretty neat!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1H9arC4zP0

Leave a Reply

