Dear Tuesdays…..I Love You….


Everybody knows that Mondays are dreadful. Wednesday are aggravating because you realize you’re only half-way through the week. Thursdays are comforting because you know the week is almost over. You and I both know that Fridays and Saturdays are the best. Sundays are lousy because you know that Monday comes next. But Tuesdays…

Tuesdays are really no picnic. The only good thing about Tuesdays is that you know Monday is behind you…until next week. Maybe that’s why somebody decided to have Tuesday be the day that new music comes out. And may I say….GOD BLESS that person! 

Every Tuesday, I’m glued to iTunes, pouring over new music. My ears are sucked into the new singles, albums, and various selections of music on sale. And I can’t. Pull. Myself. Away.  How could I? There are way too many $0.69 songs for me to make sure I don’t need (or silently simmer over because I bought the same song for $1.29 last week).

What can I say? Tuesdays are like almost-mid-week-pick-me-up. They make the world continue to spin. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have $0.99 music videos that are calling to me.

Leave a Reply

