My New Mission For Feet-Breaking High Heels!


I’ve got the power – I can sort through shoes online by designer, color, size, price and lifestyle. Sadly, I can’t sort by the height of the heels on the heel-splitting shoes I’m on an epic quest for. Ok, maybe I know in my heart that once I find said shoes that I will never be able to afford them, but a girl can dream, can’t she?

So, what do I consider feet-breaking? I immediatly reject anything under 5 inches, and the higher the better…..so basically if the shoes don’t scream “I will rip your feet in half!“, I steer away from them.

Lady Gaga was spotted wearing 22-inch platforms the other day, and I was in awe. Unfortuanetly, no such shoes are to be found on saksfifthavenue.com. The highest heels I could find were platforms with 6 inch heels by Christian Louboutin. At $895.00, the simple shoes just aren’t worth it. While the shoes are tan (and therefore will go with almost anything), they lack the odd pizazz that I am always searching for- no feathers, no lace, no odd patterns….no WOW factor. *Sigh*

 

So I guess that means I’ll have to settle for a lower heel with more flair. In this case, I believe that this pair Manolo’s will do the trick. They have a class retro style that stands out from other shoes- and while they don’t have the highest heels in the world, I’m not willing to sacrafice personlity for heel height. Ok, so maybe I can’t buy them because they cost $785.00, but I will surely dream about them tonight, along with Alexander McQueen dresses and Gucci handbags.

Much better!

Check out a fellow blogger’s 8-inch heels at http://heelsforall.wordpress.com/2011/08/01/quick-review/

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ohsunshine2011
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 17:18:40

    I couldn’t even imagine trying to walk in shoes like these…yikes

    Reply

    • bettymarshall
      Aug 24, 2011 @ 09:16:16

      I have a pair of 5 inch heels that are hard to walk in, and a pair of 4 inch heels that used to be hard to walk in, but I can practically float in them now…it just takes lots of practice!

      Reply

  2. helexus Heels for All
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 20:12:02

    So awesome!!! What an honor to get a mention… Great heels by the way, I am sure you can rock any height you pick out!!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

